Monday, October 27, 2014

The Art of Compassion - A Silent Auction to Benefit Mercy For Animals, Nov. 5th, 6-9pm Freight + Volume Gallery

Support Mercy For Animals and collect some great artwork at the same time.

I have donated a drawing from my last show to the Mercy For Animals Benefit Auction taking place on Nov. 5th, 6-9pm, at Freight + Volume Gallery. The work is already available to be bid on at Paddle 8 if you interested.

Mercy For Animals works to create a society where all animals are treated with the compassion and respect they so rightfully deserve.

They serve as a voice for animals through proactive consumer education initiatives, cruelty investigations, corporate outreach, and legal advocacy.

The Art of Compassion - A Silent Auction to Benefit Mercy For Animals
November 5; 6-9pm @F+V
View this email in your browser
Alex Katz. Three Cows [study] (detail), 1981. Oil on board. 12 x 16 inches
Art ©Alex Katz/Licensed by VAGA, New York, NY  This work is not for sale 

PLEASE JOIN US for The Art of Compassion, a silent auction curated and organized by Nick Lawrence to benefit Mercy for Animals on November 5, from 6-9 pm @ Freight + Volume. Featured artists include Donald Baechler, Ross Bleckner, Katherine Bradford, Amy Feldman, Karen Finley, David Humphrey, Aaron Johnson, moby, Alexis Rockman, Alexander Ross, Cordy Ryman, Tom Sanford, Ray Smith, William Wegman, Wendy White, and many more.


All proceeds benefit MFA's lifesaving work on behalf of farmed animals.

Tickets are limited. Click here to reserve your spot today or visit

WORKS AVAILABLE BY (as of 10/24/14):

Angel Abreu
Donald Baechler
David Baskin
Ion Birch
Erik den Breejen
Ross Bleckner
Chris Bors
Katherine Bradford
Paul Brainard
Adam Brent
Melissa Brown
Richard Butler
Brendan Cass
Maureen Cavanaugh
Jennifer Coates
Casey Curry
Cesare DeCredico
Leah Dixon
Sante D'Orazio
Alec Egan
Amy Feldman
Ash Ferlito
Karen Finley
James Franklin
Jean Paul Gomez
Rebecca Goyette
Tracy Grayson
Alejandro Guzman
Christina Hejtmanek
Elizabeth Huey
Kimyon Huggins
David Humphrey
Samuel Jablon
Al Jackson
George Jenne
Aaron Johnson
Ezra Johnson
Mi Ju
Patrick Keesey
Benjamin King


Black Lake
Nick Lawrence
Hye Rim Lee
JJ Manford
Jo-Anne McArthur
Cristina de Miguel
Ilse Mordoch
Joe Heaps Nelson
John Newsom
Colin O’Con
Jane O’Hara
Maggie Ogden
Tony Orrico
Bryan Osburn
Laurina Paperina
Meghan Petras
Molly Rausch
Lance Rautzhan
Max Razdow
Ryan Roa
Alexis Rockman
Alexander Ross
Cordy Ryman
Tom Sanford
Kristen Schiele
Jeffrey Shagawat
Rudy Shepherd
Ray Smith
Emet Sosna
Damian Stamer
Alfred Steiner
Marcus Suarez
Jennifer Sullivan
Jackson Thilenius
Ouattara Watts
Chuck Webster
William Wegman
Genevieve White
Wendy White
Nicole Wittenberg

No comments:

Post a Comment